Masualle makes cut for ANC NEC

Eastern Cape Premier Phumulo Masualle is among 14 Eastern Cape ANC members who made it into the National Executive Committee (NEC).

Eastern Cape premier Phumulo Masualle and ANC President Cyril Ramaphosa Picture: STEPHANIE LLOYD

Others are Enoch Godongwana,  Zingisa Losi, Nocawe Mafu, Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula, Noxolo Kiviet, Zoleka Capa, Beauty Dlulane, Pam Tshwete, Thokozile Xasa and Pemmy Majodina. 

Missing in the 80member list, which is responsible to drive the programme of the party are senior  SA Communist Party leaders including Blade Nzimande, Solly Mapaila, Thulas Nxesi and Senzeni Zokwana.

Other seasoned ANC activists who failed to make the cut but topped the recommended additionals  lists from both Cyril Ramaphosa and Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma supporters are former deputy finance minister Mcebisi Jonas, former ANC youth league provincial chairman Ayanda Matiti as well as Sakhumzi Somyo, the former deputy chairman of the ANC in the province.


Have your say